Study Guides

While some “notes” have been provided on handout study guides. Do not rely solely on these “notes;” they are incomplete. Use handouts as a guide for your own in-class notes, and as questions for review in preparation for tests and exams.

Test 3

Quad Contusion
Hamstring Strain
Iliotibial Band Friction Syndrome
Spine Anatomy
Spondylolysis, Spondylolisthesis
Neurological Evaluation
Brachial Plexus Injuries
Evaluation of the Brachial Plexus
Eye Injuries
Cauliflower Ear
Wrist Injuries
Thumb Injuries
Finger Injuries
Elbow Injuries
Shoulder Anatomy
Shoulder Injuries

Find all Test 3 Study Guides combined in MS Excel format.

Please review class policy for Tests.

Test 2

Therapeutic Modalities
Knee Anatomy, Bony
Knee Anatomy, Ligaments
Knee Anatomy, Cartilage
Ligament & Cartilage Injuries of the Knee
Patellofemoral Joint
Patellofemoral Joint Injuries
Evaluation of Knee Sprains

Find all Test 2 Study Guides combined in MS Excel format.

Please review class policy for Tests.

Test 1

The Healing Process
Pain
Injury Assessment
Ankle, Bony Anatomy
Ankle, Ligaments
Fractures and Bone Healing
Fractures of the 5th Metatarsal
Turf Toe
Morton’s Neuroma
Plantar Fasciitis
Evaluation of Ankle Sprains

Find all Test 1 Study Guides combined in MS Excel format.

Please review class policy for Tests.

Written Final Exam

The Healing Process (Wed Jan 14)
Pain (Wed Jan 14)
Injury Assessment (Fri Jan 23)
Ankle Anatomy, Bony (Wed Jan 28)
Ankle Anatomy, Ligaments (Fri Jan 30)
Fractures and Bone Healing (Mon Feb 02)
Fractures of the 5th Metatarsal (Wed Feb 04)
Turf Toe (Fri Feb 06)
Morton’s Neuroma (Mon Feb 09)
Evaluation of Ankle Sprains (Wed Feb 11)
Plantar Fasciitis (Mon Feb 16)
Knee Anatomy, Bony (Mon Feb 16)
Knee Anatomy, Ligaments (Fri Feb 20)
Knee Anatomy, Cartilage (Mon Feb 23)
Ligament & Cartilage Injuries of the Knee (Fri Feb 27)
Patellofemoral Joint (Mon Mar 02)
Patellofemoral Joint Injuries (Fri Mar 06)
Evaluation of Knee Sprains (Mon Mar 09)
Quad Contusion (Fri Mar 13)
Hamstring Strain (Fri Mar 13)
Iliotibial Band Friction Syndrome (Mon Mar 16)
Spondylolysis & Spondylolisthesis (Wed Mar 18)
Spine Anatomy (Wed Mar 18)
Neurological Evaluation (Fri Mar 20)
Brachial Plexus Injuries (Mon Mar 30)
Eye Injuries (Wed Apr 01)
Cauliflower Ear (Wed Apr 01)
Wrist Injuries (Fri Apr 03)
Thumb Injuries (Mon Apr 06)
Finger Injuries (Wed Apr 08)
Elbow Injuries (Fri Apr 10)
Shoulder Anatomy (Mon Apr 13)
Shoulder Injuries (Wed Apr 15)
Evaluation of Shoulder Injuries (Mon Apr 20)
Head Injuries (Wed Apr 22)
Evaluation of Head Injuries (Mon Apr 27)

Find all Written Final Exam Study Guides combined in MS Excel format.

Please review class policy for Tests.